God’s Handwriting

Recently  at a ladies’ meeting a friend had a brief vision.  She laughed because it was so odd and she had no idea what it meant.  This is what she shared…

“I saw a hand, I think it was God’s.  He had a pen in His hand; He finished writing, and laid  His pen down.”

I immediately had the interpretation and chuckled at God’s ways.  He would use me so quickly and in a tiny way.

God said, “I have finished writing your life story.  I know it from beginning to end. I’ve known it before the foundations of the earth were established, before you were in your mother’s womb.  That which I have started in you,  I will complete.”

That’s it friends!  Take comfort, assurance, encouragement. He knows all about yesterday and tomorrow.  If only I could leave it in His hands and rest in today, and let tomorrow take care of itself!

May you know the Lord’s sweetness toward you today and always!

Elise

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

