Chihuahua Trust

Took little McGee to agility class tonight.  Greg and Natalie came with me so I could show him off.  I was talking to Noelle, the trainer, about how he doesn’t trust me or anyone very easily. 

Yesterday I gave him his flea medicine, then put a sweater on him in the evening because it was cool;  He was mad/afraid of me all evening after that.  He’s a strange little dog sometimes.

I didn’t know Chihuahuas were so distinct in their personalities.  Noelle said that’s part of being a chihuahua; not to trust. 

I got to thinking about me and other people.  Some of us are “Chihuahuas” when it comes to trusting! 

I used to say I could trust a man as far as I could throw him.  I’ve gotten a lot better over the years.  But you know, how there are just some people who have to really prove themselves to you over and over again, before you can trust them…especially if they have hurt you.

Some people just don’t trust anyone.  That’s to their own sadness.  By and large I think we need to be able to trust people.  It makes us a lot more approachable and friendly if people think we trust them.

There are exceptions to every rule, of course, but there’s a lot of “Chihuahuas” out there.

Are you one?

By the way, McGee was fine this morning; as if nothing ever happened…is there a lesson here for me from my dog?  Oh my gosh!!!

Smiling,

Elise

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Chihuahua Trust

  1. I love that analogy. Some of a Mcgee’s.
    Some times I feel like my cat who just hides when people are around. After all the moving we’ve done one would think I’d know how to settle in and gather a net work. hah! not me. I think a can be a Chihuahua easily at times.
    Thanks for sharing.

    PS: I posted my quilt top, i know you want to see it.

  2. Arleta

    Elise: Good thoughts! I noticed something in my reading today and this reminded me of it. It’s 1 Cor. 13:7 (Love) always protects, always TRUSTS, always hopes, always perseveres. Always TRUSTS jumped out at me and now you mention it here. Now what do I need to learn today?? LOL! Love you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

